Georgia Author of the Year nominee, for first novel, Scott Thompson was born and raised in the American South where his first stories take place. His debut novel, Young Men Shall See, is a coming of age story set in the 1980s in a time of quiet social change and examines the generation in the South after the Civil Rights Era. Eight Days, released 2016 takes place in the Lowcountry of South Carolina, and involves a man who has died, but first must face his regrets and mistakes before finding eternity.

The author’s latest works take place in the American West in the Ambrose Western Saga titled The Confederate, which explores the life of a Confederate soldier after the American Civil War who leaves his destroyed home for the Wild West. The Ambrose Western Saga continues in The Coloradan.

Thompson lives in Colorado with his family. He is the winner of the Great American Novel contest in literature for 2010.

Below is a sample of Scott’s writing:

The Confederate  
The Coloradan

Eight Days
Young Men Shall See

On Life And Living: An Anthology

Short Stories
“Memories From the Future”
“All of Him”

Print Magazine
“The Boss of Me: The Healing Power of Dogs”

and many more